Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author concludes that Palean baskets are not originated from Palean because they are recently found out that the traces of these baskets are found in the village Lithos across the brim river from Palea, the author concluded that it was not originally from Palea because of the deep river which can be only crossed by the boat and no Palean boat is found. The argument that concludes the Palean baskets are not actually from Palena has not reasoned correctly they are many flaws regarding the assumption about the origin of Palean baskets and the boats. I shall suggest ways to improve the reasoning so that the argument has some validity.

First of all, the argument assumes that woven baskets are of a distinct pattern that are found only in Palea and therefore they are made by Palean people state that the author is not talking about the present-day scenario but which is from past assumptions which can be either true or false. Further, he assumes that recently archaeologists have found a Palean-basket in Lithos which does not mean that they are any actually made by the Lithos and the statement does not provide any evidence regarding the traces of making the Palean baskets by Lithos.

Second, the author said that the Lithos is across Brim river with the other side having Palea village and stated that no boats where found there is no clear description of neither what happened to boats nor any traces of people migrating from the Palean to Lithos.

Hence I conclude that the reasoning is flawed because the boats were not present recently but there is no description of the past and no description regarding the migration of people is also not mentioned in the given premise. I believe that the argument would vastly improve if there is a piece of clear information regarding the migration of people and any surveys done in Palean or Lithos villages or any traces of the boats in the past.