Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

To begin with, scandals are generally known for the events that cause public outrage which is illegal. According to the claim given scandals focus attention that others may not do but they are also chances of diverting the public or misleading them sometimes it may be for the benefit of the people but doing against the law is wrong. For example, Nowadays there are many strikes and other events that are against the law and becoming a disturbance for common people and another example, focusing on a group of people and making the outrage.

Firstly, scandals may focus on the things that others may not but this should be done with the law and without causing disturbance to the society. The great leader Mahatma Gandhi has done a silent rally for freedom is the best example of not letting any public disturbance or causing any violence.

Additionally, nowadays political parties are trying to make the public getting against the government with intention of letting the government down by using the public and hence they are cases where scandals necessarily do not focus on any problems.

To sum it up, scandals not always focus on problems sometimes they might be prejudicial and causing disturbance to society and making up unnecessary events.