Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

At first glance, it may seem that the students who are unlikely to succeed in a particular course it is the educational institution's responsibility to persuade them, but a close examination of issue it is not only the responsibility of educational institutions it is also a responsibility of parents to understand them and know their interest and work on it. For example, if consider the former cricketer Sachin Tendulkar his passion for cricket and excelled in it.

Let's take the first example of Sachin Tendulkar who failed in the tenth standard and understood that he is interested in cricket by his parents and educational institutions and thus excelled in it if suppose let's say that if Sachin wouldn't be encouraged for playing cricket the Indian cricket team would have missed a good player.

Additionally, it is true that educational institutions had an impact on students' life for choosing a correct course of action and not choosing the unlikely to succeed both are important to succeed in one's life. Another example of cricketer M.S.Dhoni who had a passion for cricket from his childhood was not encouraged at a very young age by his parents or by his teachers he worked as a station master which doesn't make his life fulfilled and came back to the world of cricket and joined the team and became a caption of Indian cricket team. So, it is the responsibility of both parents and educational institutions for making them choose the better course in which student is interested in.

To sum it all, any student can succeed in life by choosing his/her area of interest in which he could excel in his life and educational institutions not only have the responsibility of the persuading them not to take a particular course but also it's there a responsibility of the institutions and parents to encourage them and show a path of success.