Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive design pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a “Palean” basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author in the argument stated that woven basket characterised by a perticular design pattern and found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of palea.

Also the author stated that, archaeologists discovered the same palea baskets in Lithos, an ancient village acrosss a Brim River from palea.so the conclusion made by the author is that

Palean baskets were not uniquely palean since they were also found in Lathos.

In the first argument author only give emphasis on the village of Palea who contributed to the formation of Woven baskets.But, there may be chances that there could be another

ancient villages were thee who also the significantly contributed for the Woven basket so it is actually baseless and also author did not show any suffient proof for the only

people of Paleo

So overall the assumptions made by the author is baseless ans such assuptions will not consider.