The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The above article appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend,the author of the argument made a comarison between the two leading real estate in their town

namely Adam and Fitch Reality.IN the comparison author claims that Adams reality is much superior than Fitch reality in tems of no of agents,their revenues in the last year and

cost of home sales average and also author posit that he had a good experiance with the Adam reality before ten years when he sold his house.Althought this arguments

seems plausible but a close level of scrutiny reveals its untenability.There are many holes in the author claims

At the first place,Author only conclude that Adam reality is superior than Fitch on the basis of number of real estate agents.But as there are 40 agents in adam Reality and

and Fitch has 25 which work only part time,but we cant conclude its superiority on this basis only,but the quality of work and the hardwork devoted by the agents

is no where mentioned in the passage and there can be possiblity that Fitch reality's agents are hard working moreover, there are less numbers of workers because some may be go

vacation tour which is also not subsume in the argument.

Secondly ,author claims that adams reality's last year revenue is twice than Fitch's,but there is also one hole that author mentioned about last year only.So there can be possiblity

that Fitch's revenue may be more than twice before the last year,so that such assumptions made by author can not be consider.Also agents in Adam may get customers instantly and

are rich so that they can pay the demanded amount without any shot so it does not means that Fitch's agents are not trying their best to achieve a grat height

Furthermore,Author has a good experiannce with Adam Reality.They have taken only one month to sold his house whereas Fitch thave taken more than four months.The claim is not conside

valid and there are no sufficient proofs are provided to suppoprt this claim,there can be possibilty that Fitch reality's agent are on leave on that period or there may be recession in the

i the economy so that Fitch's agent took more time to search the home buyer and after some condition if the economy became stable then Adam's reality found the customer very quickly.And this

is in fact not mentioned in the passage, and also market conditions are nowhere mentioned in the argument which can be reason Fitch;s took more time but this does not conclude that Adam reality is superoir than Firch

so that the author's claims are not valid.

In the conclusion,there are many hooles are there in the argument and also author failed to give strong evidences to support his claims and only basis of this baseless claims we can not conclude

that Adam's reality is superior than Fitch's Reality.In the overall Author is provided baseless and proofless evidences to show that Adam Reality is supeior.