1. In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of issue claims that the striking contribution in any field of effort is impossible unless it was affected by the previous achievement on that field. This an assertion with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which support my perspective, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones to support my standpoint.

The first significant point which should be considered is the initial step of each field of endeavor which does not possess the rearing from the previous achievements. In this case, the other factors such as knowledge, hard-work, and creativity are effective on the result of effort. If I have to narrow down my assertion, I would prefer to pick the field of science which faces various type of achievements which do not have any backgrounds and they flourished for the sake of scholars’ creativity, intelligence, and hard work. For instance, the field of aerospace which is known in recent decades was only fiction for our forefather. However, for the sake of the scientists’ clever mind in NASA and the landed spacecraft in the moon, this field has appeared. This example lucidly illustrates that the first phase of any kind of activity is unsupportive from the ancestors’ achievement but they present that striking effect.

Another equally crucial point which should be considered is the error of generalization of success merely to the previous achievements. Indeed, there is a list of factors such as the knowledge and experts which paves the path for having significant contributions. According to the noteworthy refreshing intelligence data released by the Psychology Department in the Tehran University, the information and skill over an effort enhance its proficiency by more than the fifty-four percent. Based on this record, emphasizing solely on the ancestors’ achievement will be a vein action. As a strange person with the topic could not achieve a crux outcome with only depending on the previous success.

However, what mentioned in the previous two paragraphs should not shadow the importance of the experiences. Actually, the experience and achievements from the past are spotlights which lighten the path for current developers, since the developer is continuing a path which is partially passed by another person in the past. This passage could be either successful or unsuccessful, both of which are valuable for the current person. If the previous endeavors were ended to the success, it boosted the level of that field, and any current activity will be a step further. Consequently, the running effort will be successful. If the past efforts were faced to unsuccess, this current effort would be at least errorless, which enhance the probability of success in now.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons, the experiences from the past are important in achieving success but are not the only factor of achievement. Other factors such as knowledge, hard work, and creativity also possess the role in making a significant contribution.