1. The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author asserts that the best way of teaching is the applaud of positive action and ignorance of the negative ones. This is the claim with which I partially do concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the impact of acclaim over the human being as a motivation. Indeed, the praising and appreciation is a provocative power which encourages the individual to keep on repeating or even enhancing the praised action. This fact is also verified by the research conducted in Iran; according to the noteworthy intelligence research conducted in Psychology Department of Tehran University, the effect of applauding over the mankind as a motor for progressing is sixty percent more than lonely verification of the action. Actually, this research lucidly depicts that the public announcement and encouragement are more effective than solo verification of the same action, and they lead the man to progress in his path to achieve upper stands.

Another equal crux reason which rears my standpoint is the praise of one person can be a motivation for other persons too. In fact, as a person witnesses the acclaim of another person for his decent action, he stimulated to do the same affair to get same appraise. A lucid example which shed the spotlight to this reason, is the instance of kids in the kindergarten, while the teacher in the kindergarten notifies other children about one of their classmate nice action, other children try to imitate the same or even a better action to get the same position among his classmates. Therefore, the praising of nice action not also teach the doer to do positive action but also encourage others to do the same action.

However, what is discussed in abovementioned paragraphs did not verify the claim’s complete accuracy. Indeed, the adduced claim possesses a wrong attitude over the negative actions. From my viewpoint, the ignorance of negative action and error is not a wise way of teaching; sine, as long as a person is not aware of his failure, he will repeat the same mistake over and over. Based on a Persian idiom, doing a mistake is not a big deal; however, its repetition is a big deal; to prevent the duplication of the same error there should be the learning and cognition over its negative side, which by the ignorance this cognition is prevented by the teacher. Consequently, to prevent the repetition of an identical mistake by a person there should be notification over its error.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reason explicitly illustrate the accuracy of the claim about the positive action which requires the applaud; on the other hand, the failure of the claim over the negative action which grove its negative side-effects and leads to repetition of the same action by the person.