3. It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.

There is famous saying: when in Rome, dress like Romans. This saying was apt for past generations, but with advancement in technology the cities nowadays contain multiple cultures. In my opinion, cities are not true presentation of a nation's culture, true traditions are reflected by villages and suburb areas. Latter preserves the cultural traditions and thus, government should take care of progress of these places along with development of the cities. I would like to explain this further in the following lines.

First and foremost, with advancement in technology people are connecting with each other all over world, and the world has become smaller and closer than ever. Due to this, people are getting chance to travel and settle where they like to. The reason to it may be job or leading a prosperous life. Today, a city is composed of various culture, as people from various parts are settled in it. For example, is it justifiable to study Paris if one wants to know regarding the french culture ? I believe that answer to this question is a no. Paris is a fashion hub; thus, it is home to fashion designers from all around the world. Many people settle in another country due to inhospitable conditions in their homeland. Moreover, in cities people from different country marry each other. Their children do not know regarding the culture of either of their parent's country. Thus, it is not right to say that nation's cultural traditions are preserved in cities, as it is villages and suburb areas which still follow the traditions and rituals of the past as the residents belong to that country.

Besides this, lets take another example of Hong Kong which was developed in the reign of Britishers. Though Chinese are known to keep their cultural traditions intact, Hong Kong is home of many people from all over the world due to availability of job opportunities; hence, consists of many cultures. Therefore, study of this city will not provide insight knowledge of the Chinese culture.

Last but not the least, study of cities of earlier civilizations provide fathom knowledge about the traditional culture. The felicitous example here is, study of Harappa civilization. It provided plenty information about it, as people of that time did not used to travel much so they followed their own traditions and customs religiously. There was no mixture of customs among different societies.

To sum up, if one want to preserve a nation's traditions it is villages where customs are still present. Due to technology advancement cities no longer possesses a single tradition, but amalgamation of different cultures. Therefore, one wants to know about traditions they should refer villages over cities.