67. In order for a business to succeed, it must put more money in advertising.

Nowadays, advertisement plays an important role in promotion of any new product launched. This is hot topic of debate among scholars that for a business to flourish, a significant amount of money should be invested in it or not. I believe that advertising is important for a business to become successful and due importance should be given to it.

First and foremost, a new product launched needs promotion and this can be done via advertisement. Working people listens to the radio and house makers watches television a lot, these medium can be used to advertise any thing which is new in the market. For example, if a new product is launched in the market than an advertisement enlightens the customers regarding it. Awareness among people makes the product about 20 percent popular and there are chances that people going for shopping can purchase that product as they are familiar of it because of the advertisement.

Besides this, an advertisement helps in saving money. This can be explained with the help of an example, if a new restaurant is opened, and it is promoted through advertisement than there is likelihood that people go to try the food. If they like the service,food and ambience than more people will come to the restaurant. Thus, the restaurant will become popular and it can purchase it's grocery in bulk so that they can get it for reasonable rates, as purchasing groceries in large amount saves lot of money. In this way money can also be saved with the help of advertisement.

Finally, nowadays, be it any product there is cut throat competition in the market. There are many different brands of a single product available in the market. It is important for the new product to be promoted well, for this advertisement comes into the picture. In order to beat the competition, advertisement has always been a good option. Once the product becomes famous, it's selling covers almost all the money invested in the advertisement. Moreover, after the product is well known among the people it also gets promoted through mouth word of the people. Therefore, there is no need to invest more money in the advertisement as the business is getting free promotion.

In a nutshell, as aforementioned, advertisement plays a crucial role for a business to do well in the market. Additionally advertisement do the promotion, helps in saving money, and is important to beat the competition.