49. Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

It has been more than thirty thousand years since the major evolution of the mankind have started from it’s ancestors. While centuries pass by, human tended to be known as the most intelligent creature on the planet majorly attributing his capability of remembering whatever he wanted to, to this aspect. Human being tend to learn from each and every aspect that he/she encounter in his/her surroundings. In this contemporary society, the socio-economic conflicts have become worse that it affects the psychic ability of the human brain making it not able to discern if the views of others are benign or not. Hence, we learn more from the confluous views of people whose views we share with rather than from one whose views contradicts with our’s.

Learning ability of the human brain depends on how the learning is done. Even in the times of Ramayana (a great Hindu mythological period), considering the words of woman Manthara, Kaike sent her son Lord Rama and his wife Seeta for an exile of fourteen years. Manthara always persuaded the mind of Kaike and set her views right with respect to Kaike so that she could use it in a proper time.Thus it can be asserted analogically considering this substantiation that we learn more from the words of one who’s views we share with but not the one that is antipathy to ours’.

Contradictory statements by the people tend to give the effect of hatredness to the human. For example, in the recent ICC cricket Champions’ world cup of 2018, the new Indian captain Virat Kohli took the decisions without considering the views of the former well experienced captain MS Dhoni at certain times. This in an inhibit manner leading to the loss of the team. Human beings tend to be opposite to the people that guide us by tweaking our thoughts therefore, failing to learn.

The statement given is assertive to the large scaled manner too. Speaking about industries, Nokia which was emerged to be one of the greatest cell phone companies in the beginning of the 21st century collapsed exponentially in the market value as the contradictory statements about it’s than Symbian Operating system. Without learning from the opposite internal views of it’s well wishers failing to considering them as one, the CEO of the company experienced huge loss. Human brain considers the person who is opposing them as the enemy even before considering the after effects of the statement made.

In a nutshell, from the given substantiations, it can be definitively asserted that the human brain learns in more effective manner from the confluous thoughts of others rather than the opposite ones.