As acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

The claim is untenable in my opinion, in that it fails to clear out the logic of acquiring knowledge and complexible things. The assertation describes the process of learning as a way to complex commonplaces even more mysterious. Although some research areas in certain subjects seem surprising in the view of layperson, its implication is not easy for they to find out, making their censory more irresponsible.

Admittedly, some critics averring people in cer tain research areas acquring knowledge to make the world more mysterious are understandable, because from a layperson's view, it is easy to be cheated by some studies common appearence. For example, in the world of mathematics, a tough but seemingly anomalous problem--why ties of shoes automatically get loose--is widely studied by multiple mathematicians. Although it seems ridiculous for accept the fact that researchers studying in high-class universities are acctually studying a minuscule commonality like that, and they might consider no pragmatic meaning of such study, the research's implication is never limited on this specific question only, its result may be confusing and travial, but the methodology it used, the thinking it took are far more contributing to the literiture of math study. Thus, some study seemingly making easy problems confusing is acctually meaningful for relative region studiers, but cryptic for layperson.

Except certain special example I have mentioned before, it is difficult to say that acquiring knowledge is making our world more complex. Whatever area we look at, they must experience a long time development to where they currently stand.

Machine learning, a cross-discipline recently being extremely popular, is focusing on how to make machines to understand people's commands and execute them. While some commands that are understood by machines are pretty conspicuous for a person to understand and do, the way to accomplish such achievement is very technique-based--knowledge of math, physics, engineering and computer science are inevitably requried. So such a knowledge-requiring discipline should have had a shadow and dark future if we use the logic of the claim, but why does it attracts so many experts in disparate areas to corroborate together to build up labs? I believe it is its huge and promising potential, by researching on ML, algorithms become better so that our lives, which based on the Internet, will become more "AI".

In sum, although some critics' censories regarding some ostensible easy research are understandable, scientists in our world are trying to stand on giant should to explore more unknown area in order to bring us a better life. Thus, I assert that every study on the world, as long as they are original, is beneficial for our lifves and trying to sove tough p