In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt urges that because of intensive media coverage in these days, regarding an individual as a hero is not possible. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the consent given and hereby obliged to provide sufficient elaboration of certain points in defense of my position.

To begin with - we have to be clear about the term "hero"; the prompt is referring. Is it s supernatural one the society has always imagined or is it more of an individual who is more kind of a pragmatic person; devoted himself for the benefits of the society? It is hardly to be seen that an individual will evolve in any of the certain times, having some superpowers, betowed with amazing talent by which he or she will be able eradicate all the society's problems. This has never happened before and so might no stand any value to take into contention. However, the prospect that we have many individuals in our society who may not the ones with supernatural power and amazing skills of preternaturality, but are tantamount to them by their virtues and willfullness to helo mankind. This type of people are always revered in our society and that is why it might not be wrong to assert them as the true hero of mankind. Now, the question is whether the evolution of intense media covergae has succumb to the reverence of these heroes. Probably not in most cases. If you make some logical case - that, a person who truely wants to help the needies or want to contribute to the society by their virtue or anything from them - might not change their mentality with regards to the expansion or reduction of media influence. The benevolent people, in most cases - are the people who do not care about anything in return of their help. They want to help out of their heart and they want to continue this as it sooths them and also bring lucks for the society; irrespective of the influence of social media.

Counterpoint to this can be uttered that - there are many people who are not truely willing to help or to do any virtuous works for the world, rather they want to come to the limelight. Yes, it is very much true. People of this type do such kind of mischiefs only to earn cheap fame that can be bestowed to them through media overnight. So, in that prospect, if the layperson come to understand this treachery ultimately - then their masked faces do not remained masked anymore. And because of these activites many people may not regard the so called "social media hero" as true or real hero they cherished. That is why people in social media may not be too much alighted to consider someone as true hero whom they have seen only in social media.

Also considering the fact that - as there are many perfidious people roaming in the social media so too there are many true benevolent persons who can be highly benefitted by the upreach of social media. Fo example - a person who is willing to make a school for the orphans of a region can easily ask for some financial help from the people of surrounding area through social media. By presenting his motives, plans and views in front of the virtual people he can gain trust of the people or at least can access to them. As a result, many people might be interested in his project to make it a successful one; a great intiative to culminate a greater result. Here in this case, the person has very high and noble motive to serve the society by providing education to the orphans and much of his purposes can be served by the virtue of social media. Then why can't people consider him as a hero even in the era of intense media coverage? Moreover, it can be guessed that - becasue of sufficient media coverage, people are giving true efforts even in least cases are standing good possibility to be loved highly among mass people becasue of the easy access and gigantic coverage of mass media.

So, looking at all the points and factors mentioned above - it can be regarded that burgeoning media coverage has not actually lessened the chances of peoples' regarding an individual as hero; providing the individual is true in his nature and efforts. Rather it actually helps those noble hearts to be proliferated and serve the society in a better way.