An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

The statement contends to say that by analyzing the doctor's record of treating similar afflicted patients, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition. I agree to the above statement as it is very necessary for a patient to be aware about the doctor’s medical history that can help him/her to be persistent about the decision to get treated by that particular doctor or not.

The above statement can be proven by considering some hypothetical and empirical examples. In today's world, there are a lot of cases concerned with the artfulness of many doctors that conceive the patients to be treated in their way which turns out to be much more costly and the results obtained may not be appropriate. Some of the doctors tend to be avaricious and their only objective is to get the maximum penny out of the victim's pocket.

There are many cases registered that relates the issue of fake doctors operating because of their mutual benefits or in order to live a hedonistic life. It is very easy to get an invalid graduation certificate that can be used as an identity to show that he/she is real doctor. Many of the patients gets deceived by this invalid degree and accepts the terms and conditions of the doctor to be treated in their particular way.

A TV series named "Savadhan India" broadcasted in India, shows much of these cases. The TV series is designed in order to enlighten the denizens to be circumspect regarding these kind of cases. In order to avoid such kind of situation India grants each of its citizen to ask about the doctor's record of treating that particular ailment, he/she is suffering from. As a result, the number of cases concerning this critical issue have been reduced substantially.

Therefore, an ailing patient should have access to the doctor's record of treating similar afflicted patients that can help the patient to be decisive. Furthermore by receiving such access, the suffering patient may accurately determine whether the doctor has the potential to treat that medical condition.