Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The above statement contends to say that since there is a small probability of a person dying as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. The above statement does not depict the exact amount of people dying because of cow flu. Moreover, they explicitly claimed of having low probability of a person dying because of cow flu. However, claiming a critical sentence needs manifestation by an authority and there is no mention of such in the above claim.

The report mentions about the areas where the disease is detected. However, it doesn't specifically states that in which areas the investigation carried out. How many people were actually a part of that investigation. If the investigation carried out considered a thousands of people than this issue might turn out to be serious and the conclusions made in the claim might have turned out to be the opposite. Therefore, the report should provide exact amount of figures so that conclusions made seems coherent.

Secondly, it is mentioned that there are fewer chances of a person dying because of cow flu but this claim is not supported by any governmental organization. Therefore, this statement should be something to be dubious about. It requires further verification by professional doctors and researchers. It might turn out to be the opposite. A person may have several chances of dying because of the cow flu thereby rescinding the claim.

If the precautions are taken before hand than it might not lead to a condition were people may die because of cow flu. Based upon a possibility that is claimed by the report having improper manifestations this issue cannot be dismissed. Therefore, the report lacks sufficient amount of data and figures leading to raise qualms regarding its accuracy.

It can be concluded that the above statement is something to be dubious about and needs further investigation with accurate reports, data and figures under the guidance of appropriate professionals. Therefore, we cannot rely upon the conclusion stated above that might lead to a noxious disease leading to a flagrant situation.