An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

The doctor is treated as second to god . Should we Question the treatment of the doctor by demanding access to records to the patients the doctor has previously treated. Yes , I think so.The reasons to support my claim are to provide those below.

Firstly A patient spends a fortune for treatment, he/she has the right to know about the doctor and his track record, Which will inturn tell in skill/expertise in handling a particular disease. For Eg, the treatment of brain tumor cases requires around 10-20Lakhs Rupees in India this is a huge amount for any middle-class people.Hence the patient has right to know about his/surgeon

Diseases like the one mentioned above are life-threatening. The mortality rate this disease is about 30-40% . hence patient has the right to know whether the doctor he/ she getting treatment from has saved people with this particular disease.This information will indeed help the patient make an informed decision about his healthcare specialist.

But while providing other patients information the particular patient's name should be kept anonymous because these other patients have the fundamental right to protect their identity.And disclosing their identity would harm their social life, as some people wouldn't like to not disclose Their diseases like AIDS,Cancer .

In some i think the patient should have easy access to his/her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patient.As patient invest a lot of money in thier treatment should know thier doctor's competence.And after knowing about thier doctor experience in solving life threatening diseaBut at the same time the medical information of these other patients should be kept anonymous.