An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement stating that an ailing patient should have an access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients which could further determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition can be agreed upon to a certain extent. Any patient suffering from an ailment severe or moderate requires a very sophisticated line of treatment. It is the doctors duty and expertise to treat the patient and cure him or her from any such ailment. The ability to cure patients effectively is what ultimately defines the doctors efficacy in treating patients. However, how is one able to analyze this without having the knowledge of the doctor's success rate or experience.

Many times, people refer to doctor as the saviour of life because of their ability to treat patients expertly and cure them from any severe ailments. But at the same time the patient should have an access to doctor's record of treating similar afflicted patients that would give a better understanding of the doctor's competence in treating that medical condition. For example, if a doctor widely known for his expertise to treat heart patients would not be a problem for a patient having a heart related ailment. An access to the doctor's record of treating heart patients for any individual would be essential in determining the doctor's ability to aid such patients. This would give the patient required knowledge and judgement to get an insight about the doctor's history.

Every individual should have an access to the doctor's history since this would ensure whether the doctor is able to aid the ailment or not. If doctor is globally acknowledged for his treatment then getting an access to his history would become easier. Ailments like cancer, which could be fatal at times require expert and efficient treatment. During such cases the doctors ability to handle such ailments is very important.

In conclusion, any patient should have an access to the doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients as this would give a better understanding of the doctor's competence in treating that medical condition. Every individual should demand access of historical data giving an insight into the doctor's history.