All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Employees knows about their company way better than than any outsider could know.They know about various minute details about the company and also their colleages so I agree that if companies spend more time listening to their own employees then they might not need the outside consutants to suggest ways for efficient operation of the company.

Firstly, the employees would themself want for their company to flourish. And to add to that they also know the functioning of the company. There are hundreds of employee in a company that means hundreds of different ideas and perspectives to look upon .

Furthermore by taking the suggestions of the employees they feel the sense of responsibility to work with efficacy.for instance,reliance jio is one of the biggest company in telecommunication sector.The owner of the company believes that all the employees are the leaders and have an important share in the success of the company ,and each employee works as if he is working for his own company. Because of this the employees put their blood and sweat to every tas they do and the results are very clear.

But in contrast there are these professional consultants who understands the market in much better way.So we cannot deny the fact that hiring a professional consultant can be a smarter choice in same cases like where to invest or to understand the demand of the market.

By spending more time listening to their employees, the company can find a way to operate the company efficiently as well as help create a more liberal environment at workplace which in turn will also result in betterment of company.