All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their employees, such consultants would be unnecessary

Companies hiring consultants for their efficient working has become quotidian today. Many companies pay these consultants a large sum for their advice. I disagree from this cliché, that the company always needs to hire such consultants for methods to improve. Rather, they should introspect and spend time listening to way their earnest employees say. I believe going out of the house to resolve issues is not always necessary.

Firstly, employees can suggest a better way to make the company more efficient and effective at the same time. An employee of the company has profound knowledge about the company. He knows,how the company operates at the micro-level. He is cognizant of the way different employees around him carry their way,different areas where they are strong or weak. He might in a way, better know where actually the company falls right now. They might know the operations carried out by the company far better. Opinions from someone inside are always better.

Some might argue about this by saying that employees can have cupidity and can suggest things for their own benifits. So, I am not suggesting that the company should go around ask each and every employee about their suggestions. This might be impossible in big corporations. What the company needs are hand-ful of employees they can trust, who care about the company.If the company can trust outside consultants for help then, I don't think there should be trust issues with their best of employees, who work hard day and night for the growth of the company. Company's head can sit down with such shrewd hard-working employees and ask for their suggestions. They should take efforts to resolve the shortcomings within the company. Take for instance, in marriages, there might be issues between the two people, but what perfect couples do is work out andresolve the issues among themselves rather than going to law or an arbitror for solving disputes.

I believe that there can be need of outside consultants, only when the company is not getting soultion from it's employees. Only when there employees have hit a plateau that's when a different opinions of consultants might come in handy. Otherwise, there is no need to invest money in such consultants. Because the value of these consultants for the money paid to them is genarally not satisfing. The meticulous employees with integrity and probity are better options