According to recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movie actually increased during the past year. Clearly, content of these reviews are not reaching out the perspective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of movie but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the general public through advertising

The argument claims that for the Super Screen-produced movies to be viewed by more number of people, the Super Screen should allocate greater share of its budget to advertising.

Firstly, the argument states that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies last year than in any other year. But, the number of movies released during the past year is not mentioned. It's highly possible that last year fewer movies where released when compared to previous years and hence, as a result fewer people went to watch those movies. The ratio of people going to attend per movie should be provided for all the years. If that ratio is less for the past year when compared to the earlier years, then the argument can state that number of people going to watch such movies has decreased keeping the number of movies released constant.

Furthermore, the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers has increased. This indicates that the movies which has been released are of good quality and will actually be better praised by those watching it. But, we don't know how much this increase is? If the increase is small it doesn't indicate that the quality has been improved significantly. No significant improvement can make the movie attenders hackneyed of such movies. Had the actual percentage increase in the positive reviews been mentioned in the argument we could have stated that the movies are better than previous years.

Finally, even if we accept that the quality of movies has improved, we don't know what the implications on the quality of movie will be if we allocate the funds used for making the movie to advertising it. The argument must provide how much share of its budget will be required for advertising because, greater share in advertising implies that the share of budget in actually making the movies has to be reduced - possibly resulting in degradation of quality of movie, which can result in actually decrease in the number of people attending it. This will ultimately, oppose what advertising is actually intented to achieve.

The argument lacks sufficient information to answer many specific questions. had that information been provided only then, the argument would have better claims. But, if any one of the question is left unanswered, argument cannot be justified.