A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

What kids learn in their early age plays a vital role in what they do in their lives. Early learnings have a lot of impact in whether they are able to be successful or not. I disagree that the students should study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. Forcing all students to follow the same pattern may turn out to be a hard toil for some from a very young age. And there are chances if the kid doesn't do well he or she might lose his confidence from at a very early age.

Firstly, if a kid identifies at a very young age, he is particularly good at something, he should pursue it. The curriculum he choses should focus more on his skill, not only on academics. There should be a balance between academics and development of his personal skill. The curriculum should focus more on academics part for kids who are willing to pursue life based on their academics. On the contrary, kids willing to pursue something creative should not be forced to focus solely on academics, there the balance between academics and training for creative skills should tilt towards the latter. For instance, a person who wants to be an artist should not be forced to study tough integrations before he can actually foucs solely on arts when he enters the college life. Instead, he should be given training for development of his skill as an artist. Thus, if a kid trains at his skill from a very young age, would surely turn out to be extraordinary in future.

Furthermore, I believe in the old saying "each kid is different"; this indeed is true and we must treat each kid in a special different way. A national curriculum can be devised in a way such that different paths(of study) for students pursing different goals from a very young age. We can't treat a person who wants to do something creative, follow a different path, solely on his academic cgpa. Like, we can't judge a kid who wants to pursue singing based on his academic perfomance, what this does is makes that kid believe that he is inferior to others, because he is not scoring as good as the other kids who want to pursue their lives in academic/technical arena. Thus, each kid should be treated differently; giving promiment value to things they want to pursue. For instance, it's okay to grade a kid's capability based on academic performance if he wants to be say like a engineer/doctor(anything related to technical/academic arena) , but it's not okay to judge a kid who wants to pursue something creative in his life, something different only on the basis of his academic performance.

Finally, I am not suggesting that the curriculum should be entirely different for different groups of students; it just needs to be tilted a bit more towards the side the kid is interested in. I know, acamedics plays a prominent role in educating a person to be a respectful citizen, to be successful in life. So, we shold rather tilt in making it more interesting for different kids in different ways. Use it to produce a better individual, a better artist, a better engineer. This will help in kids becoming way more successful.

Thus, in my view, if the curriculum is same for all students it will prove benificial to some, but, on the other hand, will hinder the progress of lot.