All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Ever organisation big or small have internal issues, a constatnt struggle between the employees and employers. I belive that this kind of conflict is best handled by hirin external help to improve effitiency.

When there is conflict between the employee anbd the employer/firm it leads to friction, which drops work output as the employer is less motivated to work. What ever may the conflict be, the parties involved will always feel they are corect and will not stop for a secong to evaluate the otherside without being biased about it. This is where an external interference who has no personal intrest or stake in the matter should get invovlved. This party will be able to mittigate the isssue, on listening to both sides even help come up with a solution he feel is right. Its analogus to how when to friends doing a project toger are in an intense argument and each has good reason to belive he/she is correct however they are not able to stop fighting to finally come up with a solution. The intervention of an adult or a third frind who has no personal intrest in the matter might help solve the issue by providing and unbiased judgement of the issue.

Another thing that can be taken into account is when hiring a consultant, it is known that they are professionals in the matter and have helped and solve such issues.The would have come acroos multiple cases, situtation and solutions for them.which fail and which succeed for a perticilar scenariod. Therefore by using thier experience and knowledge of the field would help solve the issed with ease,whithout causing other problems to prop up. Take the same example before regarding two friends doing a project. When they approach thier teacher for help would be considered as professional help and the solution teachers give or the advice will be taken seriously by the students.

Finally as mentioned earlier when in conflict both parties are bised in their view so it is impossible to meetmidway at any cost.Irrespective of time is given between the parties to listen to each other it is unlikely either b.It is important to look at maters without bias to actually fix the issue.This can only be done with a fresh set of eyes.

Reffereing back to the exaple fo the friendsin thats case as well between approaching a friend and a techer it would be a better option to approah ateacher as they there is lower chance of the teacher letting her bias cloud her advice. Similarly for a company its sometimes better to go for a consltant then HR as the HR is paert of the company and will be partly biased in the issue.

It can be true that an external intervention can only complicate things due to lack of knowledge and late intervention inturn not having the full picture. Hoevere with enough time given the issues at hand can be better sorted out by a consultant than internally.

I would like to conclud by saying hiring a consultat to fix issues to improve efficiency is a good option and a effective one since it will solve the issues in the best possible way.