Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Almost in every part of our life, there is influence of science and technoloy in this age. Education is not any exception. The prompt states that although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning. I mostly disagree with the statement and argue that those ennovations enhance the instructing methods and overall the education system, students can use it for the real learnig or they can use it for any other purposes; it is fully depends on their will.

Firstly, ennovations such as video, computers, and internets improved the method of instruction. For example, the atomic model is so much complicated for a school students, when he learn it from the book, which is two dimentional, on the other hand, when he search it in youtube, he will get the three dimentional video of the atomic model. This three dimentionla video will elucidate him the process of bonding proton and neutro in nucleus and the process of revolving electrons around nucleus. There are a lot of vedio in the internet, which are able to provide a lucid perception of a complex topic to the students and teache can easily instruct those topic with the help of a computer and a projector. This example shows us that videos, computers and the internet make the instruction method easier and more sophisticated.

Secondly, the internet is the ocean of information. Students can use it for different purposes. They can use it for the real learning, or they can use it for other puposes. For example a Ph.D student need a lot of information and data for his or her research. In the internet there are lot of information and research paper and everything about the information, the student is looking for. Thus, he can get easily and with less effert the information and data that he wants. Therefor, students can use the ennovations for the real study.

However, the ennovations can sometimes distract some students. For example, when a school students get the easy excess of these technology, he will use it for different purposes such as for movie, social sites and for entertainment purposes in most of the cases.

In conclusion, it is without any doubt that innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet enhance the education system; howeverer, sometimes students are ditracted by this technology from the real learning. Therefore, like every thing technologies has pros and cons, in reality those technologies enhance the education system, students may use it for the real learning or may not, it is fully depends on the students will.