Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people says that the opinions of celebrities are equally important to the younger and older people because the celebrities are counted as successful people in the society and opinions from the successful people is always important for the people of all age. However, I strongly disagree with the people and agree with the statement that the opinion of the celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athlets are more important to younger people than they are to older people. I think this way for two reasons.

First of all, in most of the cases younger people follow the celebrities and the number of older people, who follow celebrities, are very small because the younger people are more excited with their life and older people become more pragmatic. For example, during the younger age of my father he followed the Shahrukh Khan, the Bollywood superstar. In our family photo album, I have seen that my father used to take the Shahrukh's appearance, and my mother said that at that period my father used to copy Shahrukh's dialogue. However, at the present state my father, an older citizen of the country of about sixty years old, rarely follows his superstar.

The example shows that when people become older their excitement in the life started to reduce and become more practical, and they get their own philosophy about the life. Thus, the opinions and activities of celebrities become less important to the older people.

Seccod of all, younger people have time to reach their goal in life, they want to become someone in their favorite field, but older people have less scope to fulfill their aim. Older people already know that who they are and what is possible by them. For instance, when I was child, I was wanted to be cricketer and followed the cricketers, specially Shacin Tendulkar. I remember, I used to follow his every steps, styles and tried to watch every programs on the television. His speech and suggestion was like the holy massege to me. Notwithstanding, when I have grown up, I realized that I had lost the age to fulfill my dream and I had not enough time to be cricketer. The matter of fact that when I started to realize in that way, the importance of Shachin Tendulkar started to declining in my life, and now, I rarely follow Shachin. The example illustrates that at the young stage of a person has the scope to fulfill the dream and has the courage to reach the goal, so the celbrities in that field become important for the person. As a result, the opinions of the celebrities is important to the younger people not for the older people.

In conlcusion, in some cases, an older person may follow celebrities, but in general, opinions of celebrities are more important to the younger people than they are to older people.