Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

According to the question, some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important that saving land for endangered animals. However, I do not agree with the statement, and I believe that saving land for the endangered animals is more important than the human needs for farming, housing, and industry. My position is base on two reasons.

First, endangered animals are the part of the nature, and their absence may disturb the ecosystem of the environment. In the ecosystem every living beings and non living beings are interconnected. If any of the element of the ecosystem is removed from this system, then the whole system will be affected. For example, in the world largest mangrove forest, the Royal Bengal Tiger is the top most predator animal. The number of the tiger is now declining. Deer are the main target of the tigers, and as the number of the tigers is declining, the number of the deer is also increasing. The deer live on grasses and herbs, so with the increased population of the deer the grassland will decrease in future. As a result of the small grassland, number of the deer and other herbivorous animal will then decrease. The example shows us that absence of the one animal in the forest affect the whole ecosystem of the forest and, thus, will affect the overall environment of the region. Hence, we should preserve land for the endangered animals.

Second, deforestation for the industrialization, housing, and farming is hampering the climate of the whole world. Global warming, melting of the polar ice, increasing the sea level are the result of the deforestation. Industries, housing, and farming are important for the economy of a country to fulfill the demand of the population. However, the world is not just for the human. Human cannot survive without other animal and plants. All the living things and nonliving things are inter-related. For a healthy world there should the be balance between the every materials in the earth. Land for the farming, housing, and industries are important, but land for the animals and plants is also important, so human need to save the land for the animals and plants for their own existence. In this case, human need to find a way to maintain the balance. For example we can reduce the birthrate, advance farming and housing technology, which need lower amount of land etc. Therefore, to save this world human needs to save land for the animals and plants, which include the endangered animals, also.

In conclusion, the issue mentioned on the prompt is a complex one, but for the obvious reasons I believe that saving land for the endangered animals is more important. Therefore, preserving land for the endangered animals is more important than the human needs for farming, housing, and industries.