Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the backbone of a nation, and perfect and competent eduncators are the grace for the education system. The prompt states that educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them. I strongly disagree with the statement and argue that educators should take the decision what would be included in the curriculum and then offer it to the students. My position is based on two reasons.

Firstly, school students have really a small knowledge regarding which subjects are important for their higher education. However, their educators know which subjects are basic for their higher study. For example, in school when calculus is added to the mathematics, maximum students are ambivalent that why this courses in there, what is application of that course? Calculus is the integral part of the science and engineering. Almost in every part of the sciece and engineering there are application of calculus. Students may not be aware of it, but the educators know it clearly that this subject is basic for the science students. If students have the liberty in subject choice, then many students may exclude this subject which will not be a good decision if they want to study science and engineering in their future. the example shows us that educators are aware enough that which courses will help the students in their future. Thus, educator should make the curriculum for the ultimate betterment of the students.

Secondly, students often need the courses for their career and further studies, which they do not like, but as they want to continue their respective path, they should take those courses. For example, during the undergraduation period of engineering half of the semesters are related with the basic science and mathematics. There is a possibility that maximum students of engineering will not take those basic subjects if they get the chance to make their own choice. However, still those subjects are offered by the educators because they know the requirement of those subjects to learn the real engineering. Therefore, almost in every case and every steps of the educations educators are the authority to select which subjects need to taught, specially for the fundemantal subjects as they know the real case.

In conclusion, students may have sometimes their personal preference, and sometimes, students can take elective courses by their interests but the educators know, which subjects and topics are important for the students, and which will be effective for their future struggle. Therefore, educators should take the decision what would be included in the curriculum and then offer it to the students.