In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge is the most expensive wealth for a person. The prompt states that in most profession and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

I strongly disagree with the contention and argue that in most profession and academic fields, knowledge is more important than imagination.

Firstly, imagination is important to make invention, but for a innovative imagination knowledge is must. Without knowledge imagination will be quixotic and futile. An imagination, which is unreal, cannot make any sense and it will not help anyone in any field. For example, in case of science and engineering, immagination can contribute a little, but a profound knowledge can make anybody competible in both professional and academic fields. In research, those, who have knowledge and experience can find an results, but only an imagination will do nothing to conduct the research. In field like mathematics, a deep knowledge and experience can help student to derive a theory,but only by imagination, one cannot derive a equation or theory. The above examples show us that knowledge is most important for a student or a researcher.

Secondly, in most of the profession the person, who is knowledgable and experienced, are at the higher position. A knowladgable person has the capability to manage an institution, and the knowledgable and experienced person can easily find out the solution of a problem. For example, in a process plant, a control valve is malfunctioning. An inexperienced employee will not find out the solution easily, but an experienced and knowledgable one will easily find out the reason of the anomalous behavior of the valve and the perfect solution to overcome the problem, because he handled this type of problem earlier and and know how to solve the problem. In almost all the fild, professionals, who are knowledgable and experience, get the priority because there is no other alternatives than knowledge.

However, in some field such as, arts, phylosophy, and liturature imagination may have more importance than knowledge, but in these case only imagination is not enough. For example, one artist has imagined a picture, and if he can draw this picture, will surely be a masterpiece. However, the artist has very little knowledge of color and the rule of drawing. Although the artist have a great picture in his imagination, he cannot draw the picture, then what is the value of this imagination? There is no value of such kind of imagination because the imagination which has not result, which cannot be reflected in reality has no value. The example illustrates us that the fields, where imagination seems more important, in those fields only imagination cannot make any prospective results.

In conclusion, only imagnation cannot make much effect in most of the fields, there is no alternative of knowledge in any kind of the studies and proffesions. Therefore, in most profession and academics fields, knowledge is more important than imagination.