. Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

A successful man set his goal for life. He or she has a plan, which lead them towards ultimate success. The prompt states that young people should pursue long term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition. I mostly accede to the assertion and argue that for success in life one should chase his long term and realistic goal rather than instant fame and recognition. However, sometimes an innovative idea or plan may not be realistic, but it may open a new scope for-- the world.

Firstly, in general case to be successful in life one need a long-term plan and need to set a pursuable goal. For example many university students in Bangladesh are busy in their campus in student politics and they act like that the politics is their fundamental work to do, of course some of them are dedicated in politics and in future may become a successful politician, who will do something for the betterment of the country. However, maximum of the student politicians have plan to get fame and recognition in the campus. The statistics of the country shows that major portion of those students cannot pass their graduation and fail in politics. The example shows that the steps taken by the students for immediate fame and recognition, ultimately bring them failure in life. If they were attentive in their study and research, then they may get a way to success in life. Thus, for success one need to have long term plan.

Secondly, steps for instant success is harmful and one may suffer for long for those steps. For instance, one want to be body builder by one month. To pursue his goal he admitted in a gym and ask the instructor to make him a giant body builder just in a month. The instructor offer him many medicine and supplement. He started to take those medicines and after some days, his muscles started to balloon and just in a month, he has looked like a body builder just doing a little exercise. However, after a year he felt that he become bulky and his muscle grow abnormal and most seriously, he is weaker than the previous year. This example illustrates that pursuing an instant success and fame, someone has a chance to do his own peril. Thus, action taken for instant success and recognition can be deleterious in long term and even permanently.

However, in some cases especially in science a phantasmagorical idea and goal may lead oneself to a novel discovery. For example Galileo statement about the rotation of the earth. At his time people believed that the sun rounds around the earth. Galileo started to tell that the statement is wrong rather the earth rounds around the sun. People started to lough at him and threw him in prison for this idiosyncratic statement. However, he was obstinate about his statement and now we all know that Galileo was very true. A college student may has a plan to live in the Mars. It may seem surreal now, but may be in near future it will be possible for the human to make habitation in the Mars by using advance science and technology. The examples show us the thing, which seems unrealistic, may become realistic in future and may open a new scope for us. Hence, sometime nonrealistic goal may lead us to a new discovery.

In conclusion, in some cases especially in science and technology, an imaginary goal may lead to new successful discovery, but it is clear that in general cases one young man need to focus on long-term and realistic goals rather than the immediate fame and recognition.