"Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools

improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real

learning."

The speaker

With the advent of the technological and scientific advancements it would be dolting for anyone to claim that video, computers and the internet are seemingly helpful, and improved methods of learning and that in reality they are not. To be conversant with technological updates is a smartest and most astute thing a human can do. Technological advancements like these are rather seemingly distracting but are in reality beneficial and far more useful that most of s can imagine. There are three reasons which makes me strongly disagree with the claim.

Knowledge and competence is operating computer are important skills that every child must have in school. Kids studying in school are suddenly put out into the vast and highly comptetive world that runs on computer and similar technolgy. If a child is not accustomed with using such technology he or she would find it highly challenging to cope up with their peers as soon as they commiserate their school education. It was seen in earlier studies that students who were provided with training and support in using computers and learn useful computer based skills like programming, found it much easier to land jobs in good firms and pursue higher studies in scientific disciplines, than the ones who didn't. This studies show that the celerity with which technology is advancing it is highly important to master the basics of computer and similar technologies like the internet at an early age to secure one's future with better job prospects and education opportunities in research and develoment.

The distractions that are generally potrayed as harmful and which can potentially reduce their attention span, can be easily controlled or monitored. One advantage of training kids in Computer and the internet especially schools is that, schools can impose restrictions on the usages of the computer and the internet that might not be possible or convenient in a personal system like personal pc. For example many schools proscribes the kids from accessing specific websites which might have a detrimental effect on the kids or might be resulting in kids digressing from the actual learning process. Schools in modern days implement this on a widescale, with the help of centralized monitoring systems and proctoring softwares. With such available monitoring facilities it is useless to be concerned about kids getting distracted by the computer and internet.

Videos are helpful for kids to access classes and important course materials anytime and everytime. The single best advantage of videos lies in the increased accessibility it renders to the education system. Students often fail to recapitulate all the subject matter that has been taught in the class or need to refer to lecture notes before exams. Videos come in handy in such cases allowing students to access the lectures and study materials in video format with ease and thus enhancing the learning of students by a great extent.

Though one might argue that the students might be shrewd enough to bypass the indictments and anyhow access the content that was not meant for them, it can be asserted that for the mischievous activities commited by a few students shouldn't hamstring the immense benefits that other students derive from it. Rather we must incessantly find ways of strengthening the regulations and indictments and ensure enhanced learning support for students keeping up with the rapidly advanced technology. Thus, video, computer and the internet though may seem minatory to some is rather helpful for students to be technologically sound and be prepared for future job prospects and higher education opportuities.