Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

The argument proposed possible solution to meet its demand for student housing facilities and a way to fund this initiative. The author lists the methods that are purportedly suitable to bolster this initiative. The solution termed as the best one available out there is to commision sa famaous architect. The author posits that the unique style of the architect might entice more tourists. However the author fails to provide any information about the said architect's extent of fame. Without considering and evaluating the artist's fame and recognition around the world, the so called "Best" plan might falter at the very budding stages. One should rely on such a solution only when the recognition of the architect and his craft, in our purview is ubiquitous.

The commen knowldege that tourists would pay moeny to see architectural buildings depends not only on the architectural wonder itself but also on multifarious factors like ease of accessebility, cost of visit and in some cases preferences as well. It has been observed that not all people or tourists admire every architectures. Tourists have certain proclivities for certain architectures. Moreover most tourists only visit places that are already well know and have been certified my millions and millions of other previous travellers who had been there. It takes a considerable amount of time for a neophytic place of tourism to burgeon. It has to grasp the public attention and it would require immense publicity, implicitly requiring a certian amount of funds. From personal expereinces and other accounts of travel it is well known that tourism locations are made more famous by tourism companies that endorse a certain place of visit on behalf of monetary gains. Thus to get the required tourist attraction to collect profits will require initial investments that the author fail to discuss and clarify rendering the argument inchoate.

Based on the personal and fellow student accounts, the places of lodging and accommodation that offer the lowest deals in some areas have the highest student influx. Students are mostly indifferent towards such material attractions rather they focus on buttressing their savings to ease their student life. The author sheds no light on the accommodation costs he plans to charge the incomming students. A possible solution that the author fails to ponder upon is to increase the number of accommodation units within the limited space he has so as to house more students at a lower rates, thus making the same profits as he plans to. The author considers that alumni donations will help crowd source his project but he makes no prognosis of the amount he might receive. Thus either the alumni donation predictions must be specified to support the argument or the author must have carrried out surveys to judge the number of alumnis willing to help out and in what capacity. Without this estimation a the plan is at a huge chance of faltering.

The use of the leftover space as office space suggests that the project can be reconsidered and rather than profligate spendings, can be accommodated within a much smaller budget. The office space is proposed only because the leftover space is more than required. Rather this extra space should have been utilised to increase the accommodation capacities, enhancing the profits at hand. Thus the above reasons stated evinces the flaws and the weaknesses the author's arguments and must be pondered upon before proceeding with a project that might have a huge potential.