"Most people prefer restrictions and regulations to absolute freedom of choice, even though

they might deny such a preference."

Freedom has always one been one of the salient principles the humankind has yearned since their arrival on the earth and have unitedly work towards attaining it whenever unjustly denied. Though their are aspects to it but the notion that the majority of people find restrictions and regulations as necessary to be concomitant with absolute freedom is something I disagree with. Absolute freedom is any human's birthright given that the freedom he or she enjoys doesn't impinge on the freedom of someone else. The two reasons for diverging from the claim are justified below.

Restrictions and regulations encroach on an individual's growth and creativity. It hinders the natural development of the critical thinking of a human. The people of North Korea or any other similar country or region that is still under the rule of an orthodox monarchy can be considered as an example to justify the reasoning. The people who belong to this regimes in the present or modern era, fail to and are chary of expressing themselves, snubbed by the stringent restrictions and regulations. Any form of art is an expression for one's self and when that is curtailed or restricted it impedes the growth of that human being. The people in

Human beings don't prefer being binded by unneccesaary rules and regulations that are unethical and serves as a way for a ruling body to enforce or dictates its whims and wishes. Human beings have been wanderers since they first came into existence in the form of their ancestors, "Homo Sapiens". For example the very fact that the humans have plodded from one continent to another in ancient history and with the full freedom obviates the need of restrictions and regulations. Moreover we have witnessed several instances where unjust rulers dictators, and monarchs have misused their powers and coerced their subjects to excruciating sufferings. Hitler serves as an egregious example of a dictator who executed mass killing of jews in the concentration camps. Thus, curtailing absolute freedom by restrictions and regulations is mostly not favoured by people as it might encourage similar misuse of power by an opportunity seeking authoritarian body.

One might say that restrictions and regulations are needed for the maintainance of a peace and harmony but to infer from it, that most people would prefer their absolute freedons getting curtailed would be an overstatement. Thus, the majority of people would not prefer rules and regulations that would curtail their absolute of freedom of choice even though some might cite its importance in peace-keeping.