"Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are

entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and

independent individuals."

With the majority of the world's riches cloistered into the hands and pockets of millionares and billionares we often question ourselves that does this wealth and luxury really harmless for the remainder of the 7 billion population on this planet, or is it in someway inimical and it is not inimical enough to understand. The statement in consideration seems to be hardlined.

The Luxury and conveniences that one can afford by the virtue of his industrious and laborious duty that he has served as an employee or as an contributor to the society justifies the theme that is contrary to the issue in consideration. If a man has worked through out his entire life and that has resulted into commensurate riches stuffed in his pockets, he has deserved it. The assertion that the conveniences and luxury would have hindered him from being a strong and independent individual fails miserbly in this context. Paragons exist in this world and some of them are, namely the renowned Technology enthusiasts Steve Jobs and Jeff Bezos. Starting out from their garages to toiling hard their entire life they earned the luxury that surrounds them and questioning their independent character and strength seems farsical.

It can be fairly stated that the possession of riches or luxury and conveniences is completely okay if they do not dorectly or indirectly affect someone else's lives in a bad way. The possession of the above stated, many a times bring debates into existence about the morality of its owner and how it may be detrimental to the people getting indirectly or directly affected. One of the effects being the impedance in development of true strength and independence of character. Referring to the roots of morality one can cite that something is immoral only when the doer has a choice and consequences affect someone in a bad way. The people in possession of luxury and conveniences don't have the choice to control how their spendings or possessions can affect someone directly or indirectly until and unless they have done it with good intentions. It's the people who might take advantage of that resource to ultimately be lacking of strength and independent character, and that is an immoral thing to do on their part.

One may argue that the above reasonings will not be applicable to those who primarily inherit their riches from their ancestors. Though the claim is true but the effect luxury and convenience might have on someone depends not only on them as a person but also on the company that surrounds them. If they have been nurtured by rational and pragmatic parents or guardians who have a true sense of the real world the upbringing might lead to a strong and independent individual. The opposite is fairly possible and thus can be concluded the people whose riches are by virtue of inheritance will have a circumstancial effect on their character strength and individuality.

Thus, it can be concluded from the above points made, that the strength and independence of one's individual character does not solely vary by virtue of his possessions of luxury and conveniences but also with the external and important factors like, their experiences and understanding of life and if inherited then on the upbringing and moral views they inherited from the surroundings during their foundational stages in life.