"Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are

entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and

independent individuals."

-through luxieires being able to travel and

-technology- luxieries lives easirer-infact empowered on difficult

-maybe excessive- rely for baics

It is true, that people of contemporary life are living a more luxurious and convenient life as compared to the previous generations. This luxury could be possibly attributed to the peaceful lifestyle as well as the availability of basic amenities. The prompt suggests that many people view these luxuries as a significant factor that is preventing people from being truly strong and independent. I fundamentally disagree with the author's claim as I believe that these luxuries are in fact helping people to make appropriate decisions and can lead to their overall development. My viewpoints are aptly illustrated through the below-mentioned examples.

Firstly, one of the major luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life is technology. It has made our daily lives simpler and easier. For instance, we can perform basic calculations easily with the help of a calculator, or perhaps order any food or clothing item directly at our doorstep using various apps available on our phones. However, it should not be assumed that these luxuries can lead to a detrimental effect on the individual's capabilities. In fact, technology can help us in doing basic and monotonous jobs as a result of which we can concentrate on the more serious ones. For instance, the availability of several health care apps and websites has helped a person to receive immediate medical assistance without actually visiting the doctor. Thus, such websites and apps can help the person in saving his time and efforts. Thus, it can be said that technology can help people to make several decisions on their own without the need of being dependant on others for any help.

In addition to this, another major luxury available today is transport facilities and telecommunication systems. Due to transport facilities such as airplanes and trains, we can easily travel to different places and explore the cultures and traditions that are practiced in those countries. This, in turn, enlightens us as it can help us to gain different perspectives and ideologies of multifaceted people. Therefore, it leads to an increase in our knowledge and develops our ability to sympathize with other people. In earlier times, the general population did not have the opportunity to visit several places and hence were not aware of the conditions that existed in foreign countries. As a result, most of the people were narrow-minded and could not think rationally and logically. Therefore it can be proved that luxuries and conveniences can in fact strengthen our knowledge and overall thinking abilities.

To sum up, luxuries and conveniences and can have different interpretations and should not be always attributed to wealth and richness. The availability of these luxuries has in fact made our lives easier and has helped us in concentrating on more serious issues. Further, it has made us independent and has helped us in gaining different perspectives, and increased our overall thinking abilities.