Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars In use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some researcher say posit that fewer cars will be in use twenty years from now than there are today. However, I believe the number of cars in use will aggrandize by large manifolds. The reasons that support my claim are summarized in the following three paragraphs.

Firstly, cars are cheaper and more convenient for small distance travel. If for example we had to board a flight or catch a train everytime we wanted to go grocery shopping it would make our daily chores like grocery shopping much more onerous and time consuming. If this was actually the case it would lead to a lot of other associated problems which included more and more people hoarding important items required for daily use like food and dish soaps. This would result to a huge wastage as people would oftem hoard stuff more in quantities just to be prepared in times of emergencies when going to a store that are a few miles away is intractable with the means of transport they will have, exculding the car. This goes to show that cars are very much essential for making daily life chores that need short distance travels more conducive. It would make people reluctant to get out of their dwelling and make them increasingly indolent in nature.

Secondly, the increase in population or increase in the number of families requires a ever increasing larger armada of cars to support their lives. Cars facilitate families in multifarious ways and even encourages the family members to pursue various works and professions that help them earn a living. It has been seen in a study that a family that owns a car are more willing to enroll their kids in schools far away from their homes to be able to get properly educated. A family that has a car is always more confident in dealing with health emergencies as they have an assurance that they can use the car to reach hospitals faster. Had the number of cars reduced with the increasing population, the families would have had a hard time to deal with such situations. The earning members of a family might even be discouraged to pursue a high paying job that would help the family, because of the distance that needs to covered everyday in abscence of a convenient means of transport like a car. This shows how important car is for families and how the number of cars are going to increase as the number of families that can afford a car increases with the increase in population.

Lastly, with the advancements in science and technology, future generation of cars are posted to be cheaper, more ecofriendly and readily accessible. It has been seen that almost all car manufacturing companies have been introducing production lines of electric vehicles in the industries. Tesla for example, has already achieved a global name in the automobile market by manufacturing eco-friendly electric powered vehicles. Moreover technological advancements are leading us towards a future where cars will be smart enough to prevent accidents that are generally caused by human errors. By eliminating such human errors their will be a drastic decline in the fatalities caused by car travel and more and more people will develop a penchant for these cars that will be safe and accessible. This can be extrapolated to suggest a massive increase in the number of cars that will be in use in the future.

In sum, this is an complex issue with people on both sides. The above reasons bolster my opinions regarding the increase in number of cars in use twenty years into the future.