Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet offer schools improved method for instructing students. It is not correct that technologies all too often distract from real learning because it depends on how an individual makes use of such innovations.

It is the responsibility of individuals to make proper use of innovations. For instance, the students should use innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet to improve their learning as these innovations help students in many ways like clarifying their doubts and in easily understanding any concept taught by their school teachers. Students can make use of those innovations for learning concepts which are not taught by their school teachers. Teachers should take care that students will not use Internet and computer for purposes other than education when they are teaching online. Teachers should monitor the students for this purpose and they should educate students in making effective use of these innovations for their intellectual development.

It is true that students cannot really learn by simply making use of these above technologies. Students has to make effort from his/her side to real learn anything like understanding the concept, memorizing the concept and answering the questions related to that concept. However, if student makes proper use of these technologies, then it would students a lot in their real learning. For instance, take an example of a student studying science subject, the students can understand the concept clearly when he watches the video related to that concept. When the student clearly understands the concept, he/she can memorize it very easily.

It is true that these above technologies distract students from learning, but it is not the fault of these technologies for distracting students. If the student does not have any interest to study, then the student will get distracted by many things like playing games or talking unnecessary things with their friends. If the student knows the value of time and education, then the student will not get distracted by using these innovations for their education purpose.

Innovations such as video, computers, and Internet offers schools improved methods for instructing students. If the students and teachers are responsible while using these innovations for their education purpose, then these technologies cannot distract from real learning.