Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Firstly, the new age technological advancements has brought significant changes in humans' lives and impact the way we perform and interact with the surrounding environment. Due to advent of technology, there is a shift in the way students learn as opposed to their previous generations. While a reasonable person might think that technology affects the learning of the students, it is actually the case that technology will be beneficial in the sector of education.

In the recent years, there has been a constant interest in developing high-end softwares which in turn is able to make intricate and complex videos for educational purposes. Previously, the complex subjects such as biology, human anatomy were taught through the medium of books. Human anatomy and other biological topics are hard to understand due to a vivid variety of cells, tissues, organs and many other parts that constitute a living organism. To solve this problem, various applications have been released over the past few years which facilitates the learning on the students' side and also it makes it easier for a tutor to teach their LEFT. Furthermore, studies show that colorful videos along with decent sound and apt explanation increases the students' motivation to learn and remember new things.

Since, the computers have been accessible to a huge population due to its widespread adaption and reduction in costs, it is existent in majority of schools and universities. The field of computer science has its base on computers. Various day-to-day programs that make jobs easier for humans are possible due to the computers. Nowadays, most school children have topic on computer studies. Faculties teach various subjects such as problem solving, mathematics, economics, pure sciences such as chemistry, physics and biology through the medium of computers. Subsequently, computers have been proven highly effective in conducting nationwide standardized tests which are undertaken by hundreds of thousands of students.

Internet started out as a university research project in California with the main purpose of wireless communication among researchers. Later, this project became eminent among the laymen and is currently utilized by billions of people. Internet has made it possible to share educational content without being physically present in a classroom environment. There have been numerous applications such as Youtube, Coursera, Wikipedia and many more which have made it easier for anyone with access to Internet become educated and learn their desired topics.

In the recent pandemic, it was possible to conduct online lectures via Zoom and other similar platforms.

In sum, the above mentioned technologies are effective in imparting education. However, nothing can supplant a conventional student-teacher relationship.