As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Issue #1

Humans have questioned their surroundings and other things and found relevant answers. This is due to constant learning and a desire to figure out the 'why.' I agree to a certain extent that gaining more knowledge leads to the topic being more convoluted and enigmatic rather than being more explainable.

To begin with, gaining more knowledge about a topic means one is diving deep into the subject, and subsequently, it would get more complex than before. For example, basic elementary mathematics is complicated in the beginning. However, with some practice, one can overcome the problems and excel. As individual moves to a university, he/she comes across more challenging mathematics, which might include topics such as linear algebra, multivariable calculus, and geometry. These topics are difficult to comprehend, and thus, it seems complicated to understand at first.

Further moving on the topic of mathematics, various engineering branches such as computer, mechanical and electrical engineering, and non-engineering streams such as economics and architecture have mathematics as their foundation. At first, many of the worldly problems seemed to be arbitrary and mysterious. Nevertheless, with time and better understanding, humans can explain a significant amount of laws of pure sciences governing the universe and employ mathematics in the field of artificial intelligence.

Secondly, considering the subject matter of space, it is boundless and ever-expanding. Outer space and celestial objects have always made humans ponder their functioning. Many people have put forward various theories regarding space. At first, as more theories were stated, it did seem to better explain the complexities of space. Instead, it also became more twisted than earlier. For instance, the Earth was thought to be at the center of the universe until it was proven wrong by Galileo that the Sun is the center of our universe. Thus, there can be many theories that might explain the intricacies of a topic, out of which some can be proven wrong or modified as we gain more knowledge.

On the other hand, as one gets a grasp on the topic, it becomes easier to explain rudimentary things. To extend one of the previous examples, learning high-level mathematics might seem daunting at first, but knowing it makes a path to learning the process behind deriving introductory algebra and geometry formulas. As we acquire more knowledge, the understanding of the easier topics becomes clearer. As humans are inquisitive in nature, gaining more knowledge will also lead to more questioning about a topic.

To sum up, as we get better at understanding the topic, it leads to things becoming complex and also comes along with new questions arising out of our understanding. Essentially, this is a never-ending loop, where in the beginning, the topic is difficult, and it gradually becomes easier to explain more basic things as one gets more familiar with the subject.