Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Each and every human being on this planet is unique in terms of various aspects. Different people have different talents: One might be good at studies, while other might be excellent at dancing. There is a purpose of existence of every human on this planet and they have their own effect on their milieu. Among all, there are some people who are naturally proficient with certain skills and may be more 'gifted' than others. These special set of people are exceptional in their field and are admired by millions across the world. The author states that it is a society's task to find out children with special capabilities and start training them from an early age. However, I think that author is too parochial with his/her view and I would like to state my reasons for the same in further paragraphs.

As stated earlier, we as humans are quite distinct from eachother. For an instance, even twins might be quite different in terms of their abilities, natures and thought process. The pecularity in humans is somewhat striking in nature. Some people have innate skills such as their tone, pitch and become brilliant musical artists in the future. While, some would have highly flexible bodies and are good at figure skating or dancing. Consequently, various reality television shows are coming up where the kids show their talent: Be it singing, dancing, or cooking, these shows are a platform to showcase the children's talent and later contribute to their success. One such example of the show is the boy band named 'One Direction'.

The identification of these skills at an early age lead to the success of these talented kids. If a kid has a predilection towards racquet sports such as badmintion, lawn tennis and table tennis and has shown its ability to play the sport exceptionally well, he/she can represent one's country at an international stage such as Olympics and bring glory to their country. Thus, identifying such kids and enrolling them at early age would be beneficial to the society in general. There has been an increase in sports competitions directed towards kids and identifying their athletic side. Sachin Tendulkar is consummate example of a cricketer who debuted in international cricket at the age of 17. To add to the previous point, go karting championships across Europe found out a young kid 'Max Verstappen' who is currently an F1 World Champion.

On the other hand, it would be unfair not to pay attention to other kids who might be less talented or less their talents have not been identified by people around them. Sheer ignorance of these kids and only focusing on the talented kids would have a detrimental effect on the society as a whole. It would be also the case that a child may be exceptionally well at something just that his/her skill might not have been looked at.

To conclude, while identifying talented kids at early age and grooming them according will reap benefits, society as a whole should balance the development of everyone irrespective of their talents. Specially talented kids can be supported by their families and other nearby concerned people.