In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is generally accepted that everyone who wants to make a new attempt in his/her field, is based on the achievements of the processors. On the other hand, some endeavors are so innovative that there is no background to rely one. It is my personal belief that people who are keen on to contribute to our societies with new knowledge should rely on the knowledge that disributed by their precedents.

Though it would be naive to ignore someone the circumstances where the authentical endeavors are so innovative that there is no even background to back up their efforts. Indeed some people are so ingenuine that they do not need a standard knowledge to rely on. For instance, the creator of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg has so superior and fresh idea about the future of social communication which lead him to be the fisrt one who ever created such an application.

However the above example is not the rule, as the majority of people are really need a therotical and experiental basis to nurture their ideas and endeavors. The knowledge exist in each field due to the past achievements of charismatic people who lived in different era and it is very crucila to expand this knowlefge by attempting new endeavors. For example, whether a young scientist in Physics has a really interesting idea about the application of gravity, it would be failure for him/her to cast doubt on the Rules of Newton which condidered the milestone in this field.

Moreover, especially the failures of past attemts give a valuable feedback for the new attempts as they enlighten the dark spots and guide the ambitious scientist what to avoid. For instance, the first failures of missions in Nasa, are used to enhance the next ones and be ultimately succesfull.

To conclude up, the past achievements are very crucial and should be used by the new generation in order to expand this knowledge and produce better results.