Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author argues that the Omega University should terminate the student evaluation of professors. This is based on the premises that after the implementation of this evaluation, the students' grades have risen by 30 percent and potential employes believe that this increase is inflated and mistrust the actual skills of graduates and thus these students having trouble to get a job in contary with the graduates from the nearby Alpha Univesrity. However, on deeper analysis, it becomes apparent that certain relevant aspects have not been taken into consideration, leading to a number of mistaken assumptions and logical flaws.

One such flaw is the argument that the increasement in students' grades is considered as inflated. It is possible that after the implementation of the evalutaion of professors, the students' perfomance have been risen due to the more efficient preperation of academic personnel and more rigorous proficiency during their courses as the result of their desire to have a satisfactory evaluation, maybe useful for their academic career. Thus the augment in students' grades is not a result of granted grades but the depiction of harder preparation of the professors. In order to overcome this flaw the author should cite specific reports from students who would describe suspicious approaches from professors or overly friendly behaviour in order to have a better evaluation from the students.

Moreover, the auhor is wrongly based on the argument that the graduates from Alpha University have better chances at getting jobs. Though, it is possible that Alpha University is a dominent university in the counrty with a lenghty sucessfull route through decades and it has more prestige. In such a case, it is sure that the Alpha University has cultivated interactions with working enviroment which are more efficient independently the grades of Omega University graduates. To overcome this flaw, the author should mention the annual report of the evaluation of the Univesrities. If Omega University possessed claearly a bettet ranking from Alpha University, then his claim would make sense and would more pesruasive.

The author also incorrectly make the assumption that after the termination of the evaluation, the graduated of Omega University would have better chances to get a satisfactory job.

After closer examination of the passage presented, it is apparent that there are several logical flaws. The recommendations in the essay show how the arguments may be strengthened and made more logically sound.