Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Τhe phenomenon of climate change is in nowadays the most important threat for our ecosystem and all the scientific community is delving into the main reason what cause the above phenomenon and stress the ruling class to take immediate actions before it is too late. However, the majority of the governments are not constinent with their promises about strict regulations which will alleviate and decline the phenomenon. It is my personal belief that each government should protect at any cost the remaining wilderness areas in their territories and supplement this action with beneficial environmental policy.

However, that is not mean that the wilderness areas should not be seized on for economic gain. An environmentally properly usage of the wilderness area is not rule out the expected profit of these areas. For instance, these natural and virgin areas could be used as natural parks with tickets for the visitors and the organization of various activities, like hiking and biking.

On the other side, it is crucial, that each government will prioritize the preservation of the wilderness area in comparison with the economical benefit. At the global emissions of CO2 is steadily increasing as also the air temperature, it is very important the preservation of the wild forests. The forest are the pneumonias of the earth as produce oxygen and absorve CO2. For example, the destruction of the wild forests in Amazon due to forest fires the last year will have a tremendous impact on the augmentation of the temperature the next years.

Moreover, these wilderness areas are the physical habitat of thousands species and a possible destruction of them would have a fatal result to an endangered species. The preservation of the biodiversity is very crucial as each year more and more species are included in the list with the endangered species.

To conclude up, the preservation of the wilderness areas should be a priority for each government independently the possible economic gain of these areas.