Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions had always a great role to guide and enlighten their students about which career to follow. A vast portion of academics assert that universities should instruct their students to follow a working pathway which they really appreciate and fulfill their requirements. On the other hand, some other academics contend that universities should protect their students from selecting a field of study which will not have a good perspective after in the working environment. It is my personal belief that educational institutions should encourage their students to choose the field of study which really are interested independently the possibility of a profitable or not career.

Surely, all the educational units have an enormous responsibility to provide accurate and valid guidelines to their students about what field of study to select. The administrative offices are keen on to assist their students to make targeted decisions which will help them not only spending years for studies but giving them also as feedback, a lucrative career.

On the other hand, the educational institutions should not prioritize a possible profitable career as the mean of the selected field of study for the students. It is important for the students to realize that being wealth and living luxurious is not the mean of their lives. They should select their sector of science according their interests, capabilities and skills. For instance, the professional of lawyer is nowadays a very common choice for a student to follow a lucrative career. However if the student is shy or has difficulties to express his/her opinions clearly,possibly this filed of study is not suitable for him/her.

Moreover, if someone is talented and really enjoys what makes , it is sure that he/she find his/her pathway to success and a happy life. A profitable career does not guarantee of course the happiness and success in our lives. For example, there are so many professionals in banking companies who are corrupted and they praise money as their god.

To conclude up, the educational institutions should encourage students to select their field of study according what they are really interested and not of the perspective of a lucrative career.