People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Who are really rule our world was always a controversial issue and in nowadays with the globalization and the great social interaction, this issue has been made more intrigue. A great majority of people support that our destiny is determined by upper forces who determine the ruling class and navigate our choices and future. On the contrary, other assert that in our era people enjoy the privileges of the real democracy and everyone is free to make his/her choices. It is my personal belief that the frame of our choices unfortunately is limited by invisible forces who set the rules.

Of course, people in our modern society have the pleasure to take advantage of choices and decisions, that our ancestors did not enjoy. The majority of the governments are elected and so their implemented programs and legislations are the result of the choices of people. However prominent personalities gave enormous fights and races to establish some social behavior and human right that modern people have. For instance, Martin Luther King, is a person who really contradicted with the established forced behavior of discrimination of colored people in USA and is a representative example of the theory that people can really make their own making how to interact social independently the established norm.

On the other hand, it would be naïve for someone to ignore that the current globalization and thus greater social interaction is a field that invisible forces can really determine our behavior. The ruling class has all the means like power and money to dominate in a such vast and antagonistic environment. These forces have the power to influence governments and to impair unprofitable legislations. For instance, it is widely known the influence of specific clubs of people who belong in ruling class like the Masons

To conclude up, people in nowadays have more free space to determine their behavior and choices, however this behavior is limited in a specific frame which promotes the purposes and desires of forces who rule the world.