A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nowadays the implementation of a national curriculum at schools is a controversial issue. A great portion of academics assert that a national curriculum serves the purposes of a long-term plan. On the other hand, some experts on this field contend that the principles of the schools should have more flexibility on the formation of the curriculum in their schools. It is my personal belief that a common national curriculum should be implemented in every school unit as with this strategy is succeed an equal level of education in each student.

However, it would be naïve for someone to ignore some beneficial credits of the option of implementation of different curriculums at schools. Each area in the territory of a country has its special assets and needs and a modified curriculum would probably satisfy better these demands. For instance, the students at schools in Alaska may need more teaching hours for the sustainable ways of economy than other students or the students in that state of California need more teaching hours of the new technologies and their applications due to the impact of Silicon Valley in the area.

In contrary with the above argument, some academics claim that the formation and the implementation of the curriculum at schools should be exclusively at the responsibility of the Ministry of Education in each country. The national curriculum serves a strategy scratched at the highest level of education and satisfy the purposes of each country. For example, a recent research published in the monthly magazine of European Union, depicts that the majority of the European students present a significant lack of knowledge about the history of Europe. Thus, it would be expected someone that each country will increase the teaching hours in European History nationally and not fragmented in selected areas of each country.

To conclude up, an implemented national curriculum provides a standard of level of education in each country which serves the strategy of each country so it is crucial a common implementation.