eachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The factors that should be taken into consideration in order to set someone the amount of the the teachers' salaries was always a controversial issue on the realm of the education. A vast portion of academics saasert that teachers' salaries should be based according with their students' academic perfomance. On the other hand, credible scientists on the factor of education contend that the wage of a professor should be unrelated to the academic perdomances of his/her students and should be based on other factors such as his/her academic background. It is my personal belief that teachers' salaries should not be a result of the perfomancr of their students as there are more objective factors to demontrate the amount of their wage.

The academic perfomance of tudents of course is one section of the overall evaluation of the teachers that each one educational institution should take into consideration in order to set the amount of their salaries. When a teacher is responsible for some courses and the average grades of students on these courses are extolled, probably this esteemed academic perdomance is due to the prrofessionalism and skills of the teacher and accordinlgy should be praised for this even if this approval is depicted on his/her salary.

On the other hand, most od the times the academic perfomance of students is based mostly on their personal effort and diligence and lesser to the working competence of the teachers. Thus, it would be unmoral and unfair, the salary of a teacher to be based on a possible lack of effort and interest of his/her students. For instance, a recent research on the ScientificAmerican magazine mentions that the majority of the students at the universities in USA are performing lower grades the last five years. Moreover, this survey cites that the academic background of the professors in these universities is generally enkanced in contrast with a decade ago.

To conclude up, it is sure that the academic perfomance of students is a part of the general evaluation of a teacher, however his/her salary should be based on more objective elements as his/her academic activity such as researches and publications in credible academic magazines