In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In any field, experience and previous achievements within that industry play an important role for leading that person to make novel contribution. Because an experienced man has the keen insight and also he possesses discernible expertise. While a person obtains any kind of achievement, those glories will make him confident to express his thoughts and also encourage him to expand his knowledge. Though there are some exceptional situations, I corroborate with the author's thinking.

During the period, when I was seeking a job, I had seen many jobs seeking experienced or a number of achievements specifically on the germane field. However, I found that thing illogical and I thought that those conditions make a competent person deprive of the job since she was lacking of these achievements. But later I have known the importance of the achievements in that particular field. One example I am giving below:

In our varsity there were two categories lecturer. One of them was senior instructor and another was teacher assistant. We attended both of their classes and also noticed the subtle difference. Senior instructor has many achievements in that field and published many papers and written a few books which carried achievements. Throughout my thesis course, I went to them for some kind of help and observed that our senior professor gave us significant information which we could not think about, in the meanwhile assistant teacher provided us hackneyed information. For this reason, I accord to the author's point of view.

Besides, there are some samples where without achievements people can gain success and put a significant mark on that field. Like, an engineer without achievements in business background can be an entrepreneur in that type of field or can achieve success in that. I had personally seen a person who was an engineer but later he was the assistant manager of a business company and he also did not have any achievements in that before joining on that post. After joining there, he shared some ideas which were really credible. So, it is not compulsory to have achievements in a relevant field to make some remarkable and amazing contributions.

At the end, I want to concede that, author's hypothesis is based upon some factors. Indeed, to be successful and notable in a field, sometime depends on achievements or may be not.