Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Knowledge is power, but the proper way of acquiring knowledge is apocryphal. Now-a-days students study so that they can obtain good marks, they compete with each other. Though they study hard, their motive behind this is not inquisitive curious for learning. They do not thoroughgoing deeply for any subject, as a result they do not have the proper and basic knowledge and it precludes them from the all levels of education. Because of this, I accord with the author in his argument.

During my academic period of school life, I admitted in school which is not so big. There was a brilliant boy and I heard that he was standing 1st incessantly from class 1. After a certain time, a new method was introduced in our board examination system which was "srijonshil" where the question pattern was different. In that type of question pattern, the questions was not exact same from the text book but it was difficult and based on basic. There was not enough time to complete the full syllabus and as the boy was concerned about only to get high grades in the exam, so he studied superficially. As a consequence, he was not 1st and also he failed in that term. On the other hand, who were not worry about the results and for this they learned meticulously and had done excellent in that session.

Besides, who are not thinking about any kind of competition can perceive and observe many things, because their minds are in a position of relaxation and equanimity. They participate in many extracurricular activities and also attended many courses which were very beneficial. Those persons who only care about exam and they achieve only penchant knowledge which forestalls to gather information deeply and they do not get all level of education which is virulent. In job sector it hampers very much and for this a person can not get any job easily and it becomes onerous. One example is given below:

Since my varsity life was finished means after our graduation, we all were seeking a job ferrently. However, our result was good, but we did not get any type of job. As the job does not only want good academical result, in their condition they also included many type of dexterity like java, excel etc. other qualification. In our academic time we were only concerned for our varsity exam competition, we did not think to expand our skills, as a result it affected us badly.

At the end, I want to concede that, competition makes student busy only to study for examinations and it also prevents them to acquire other educations which will make expand their qualification. Indeed, students should not only study for obtaining high grades.