Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing the commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for driving one's car downtown, Downtown traffic almost immediately subsided in Loft and the local government also raised much-needed money for fixing the roads elsewhere. obviously, this plan should be implemented in Zurzi in order to solve the brewing traffic congestion problem.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Traffic jam is very common problem and it hampers our life in many ways. It kills our valuable time. In the editorial, author claim that the solution of decreasing traffic jam in Loft will also very fruitful for the Downtown Zurzi. He said that , by applying weekly tax for driving one's car can reduce the traffic as it sloves the traffic problem of Zurzi. To prove his claim valid, he has to consider some facts.

In the passage, there is not clearly mention that the congested traffic is a result of increasing car. The traffic can cause for increased number of population. When there is a vast number of people, then transport have to be increased for their communication. Bus, rickshaw, cng etc. transport can increase for their communication instead of car. In Loft , people may predelict to car than any other vehicle but, it can be happened that the people of Zurzi are not using cars. So, applying tax only in car can not solve the congested traffic problem.

Secondly, the roads of Zurzi may be parochial than Loft roads .This is also not clearly depicted in the passage. The government of Loft has sanctioned tax for cars then they raised money to fix their roads.The people of loft can be rich , on the other hand the people of Zurzi might not be solvent to pay the tax. So, when the taxes will apply on them, that can be onerous for them.

Beside these, There is an other factor which is also not mentioned.In the passage it is delineated that, the roads are becoming congested with traffic. The necessary and fundamental things may in one side of the road and for this reason that road is congested with traffic. The school, industry, office, stores etc. essential things are establishing in one side , so there is an alarming increase of traffic. Though tax and repairing road can cure the traffic problem, it can not resolve this situation.

At last, I think that, authors decision is based on some assumptions. Because of this, at first author have to evaluate all the factors and facts to conclude any result , until this will be a moot topic.