"Last week, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits further."

water is an essential resource for living and it's another name is life. In the passage, it is observed that sunnyside corporation want augment their profit, so all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the sunnyside Towers complex are modified and resist the water flow amount to one-third of what is used to be. Every person in the society desires to earn more profit from from their investment as sunnyside corporation wants.But it is not lucid that restriction of water flow in showerheads will prevent wasting water more and will engender their profits. For this reason, I am not corroborate with the conclusion that they have made.

Normally showerheads are most propbably used when someone need shower. In the passage, there is no indication that most of the water is being used through the showeheads. it is possible, most houses use kitchen taps, then it will be superfluous to control the water of showeheads. Besides, most of the water related works are done by using tap water. If they only modify the showerheads water, they cannot control the overall water flow and this will not bring any benifit to them. At first , they have to find out where most of the water is being used then they need to take behoove steps to check the water flow.

In addition to this, there is no enough information to differentiate the water flow of actual reading of water usage before and after the modification. For this reason, we cannot assure that will be benificial. For the reduction of water in each month, they have to know the readings of usage water. By controllinng the water flow, the water pressure has decreased so, it can need more water to complete any work. then the amount of usage water will be increased and it exacerbate the situation which may cause loss to them.

At the end, I think in the editorial there are lots of flaws so the decision of the corporation is not valid untill they elaborate the points which are described above.