Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The word "Hero" has a significant valuation and it is used as accolade. People attribute this word to a man or woman who helps them altruistically and also he is available in any time. They don't give any excuse to circumvent from the situation of emergency. Now-a-days, it is impossible to find a person who have this qualification. Because, each one in the society are now concerned only for their profit. So, I agree with the point that, the circumstances have changed for the society and it is impossible for them to regard any living man or woman as hero.

As example, in Bangladesh the crime rates are now being increased. While, in real life government was thought to be the hero in a country, aren't considered in present time. In earlier period, Sheik Mujibur Rahman who is called father of the nation Bangladesh, because he brings the victory for the country. However, the victory isn't no longer existed because of the creation of the violation by people. It is declared an independent country, but the smug environment isn't extant now. People begrudge others joys, victories, they have become self-centered and for this reason, they don't obey any rules or help any one in the danger time. In addition to this, they kill people for their own interest. Because of this, it is hardly to call an alive person hero.

There is another reason, which is, people doesn't have enough time to interfere in other's activities. Like, in United States people are so busy that they don't have abundant amount of time to ask anyone's welfare or to spend plenty amount of time with their family. Most of the children is being raised in childcare in foreign country. Nevertheless, In old times, children see their mother and father as her hero, in recent time it is rare to find this kind of thing.

I want to end that, it is important to take care of others, regardless selfish nature. One shouldn't concern only about their own selves only. A society is created with many people, so that they can be available when someone is needed. In Islam religion, prophets were considered as hero. Because they were born to help others and bring them in the right path. However, they face many difficulties and tortures but they didn't give up. They vanquish from those and was successful to help others. These characteristics aren't watch out now in any person.

From all of the above reasons I think that, it isn't easy now to find a person who inhibits selfless quality and it is difficult to say a alive man or woman hero. For this reason, I corroborate with the author in his decision.