Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The word "Hero" has a significant valuation and it is used as accolade. People attribute this word to a man or woman who helps them altruistically and also he is available in any time. They dont give any ecxuse to circumvent from the situation of emergency. Now-a-days, it is impossible to find a person who have this qualification. Because, each and every one in the society are now concerned only for their profit. So, I agree with the point that, the circumstances have changed for the society and it is impossible for them to regard any living man or woman as hero.

As example, in Bangladesh the crime rates are now being increased. While, in real life government was thought to be the hero in a country, arent considered in present time. In previous period, Sheik Mujibur Rahman who is called the father of the nation Bangladesh, because he brings the victory for the country. However, the victory isnt no longer existed for the creation of the violation by people. It is declared a independent country, but the smug environment isnt extant now. People begrudge others joys, vicotires, they have became self-centered and for this reason, they dont obey any rules or help any one in the danger time. In addition to this, they kill people for their own interest. Because of this, it is hardly to call a alive person hero.

There is another reason, which is, people doesn't have enough time to interfere in other's activities. Like, in United States people are so busy that they dont have abundant amount of time to ask anyone's welfare or to spend plenty amount of time with their family. Most of the children are being raised in childcare in foreign country. Neverthless, In old times, children see their mother and father as her hero, in recent time it is rare to find this kind of thing.

I want to conclude that, it is important to take care of others regardless selfish nature. One shoulnt concern only about their ownselves only. A society is created with many people, so that they can be available when someone is needed. In islam religion, prophets were considered as hero. Because they were born to help others and bring them in the right path.They However,face many difficulties and tortures but they didnt give up. They vanquish from those and was successful to help others. These characteristics arent watch out now in any person.

From all of the above reasons I think that, it isnt easy now to find a person who inhibits selfless quality and it is difficult to say a alive man or woman hero.